Gearing up for New Year’s

rootsThere is something about the movie Roots that gets me going.  I don’t get upset and things when I see it, but I see the hidden fruit that the movie has to offer.  To sum up 8 hours of movie watching, we learn to do something, even if the world is against us.  This movie came at a good time as 2012 is ending and 2013 is full of promises and hopes.

A long term hustle that I began in October is showing fruit, and should be finalized Monday, New Year‘s Eve.  I am particularly proud of this feat as I have been told that I need to work a shitty job and do the best I can until I turn 80 or die, whichever comes first.

You may have your own plans for the year too.  I encourage you to go for it.  I encourage you to move forward, and if you must go backwards, remember what went wrong, change course, and start again.

Peace

Talk to me...

